What are the Provincial and Territorial Flowers of Canada?

Canada’s Provincial and Territorial Official Flowers listed alphabetically first by Province and then by Territory. Includes the year the flower was officially adopted.

wild rose isolated
Alberta – The Wild Rose Adopted in 1930
Dogwood (Cornus florida)
British Columbia – The Pacific Dogwood Adopted in 1956
Spring flowers cutleaf anemone
Manitoba – Prairie Crocus Adopted in 1906
Viola flowers
New Brunswick – Purple Violet Adopted in 1936
Pitcher Plant
Newfoundland and Labrador – Pitcher Plant Adopted in 1954
Nova Scotia – Mayflower Trailing Arbutus Adopted in 1901
Trillium, Official Flower of Province of Ontario, Canada
Ontario – White Trillium Adopted in 1937
lady slipper trio
Prince Edward Island – Pink Lady Slipper Cypripedium reginae Adopted in 1947
Flower of Iris 7
Quebec – the Blue Flag (native Iris) replaced the white lily as the provincial flower in 1999
Wild lily (Lilium pensylvanicum) 8
Saskatchewan – Western Red Lily   Adopted in 1941
Northwest Territories –                                     Mountain Avens Adopted in 1957
Saxifrage flowers on the ground in the garden
Nunavut Territory – Purple Saxifraga Adopted in 2000
Yukon Territory – Fireweed Adopted in 1957

Colorful Canada map with provinces and capital cities

1 thought on “What are the Provincial and Territorial Flowers of Canada?”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s